India Team Squad & Players List For ICC T20 World Cup 2016 – Captain Name

India plays the total of 5 T20 world cups. Among them, India won the 1st T20 world cup that was played in 2007. India lost the final match and reached the final of 2014 ICC T20 world cup. While they won 17 games, India has played 28 matches in the ICC T20 world cups.

The countdown has started with a bunch of excitement and anxiety for the forthcoming 6th season of ICC T20 World Cup scheduled to begin its ride from 8th March 2016.The cricket enthusiasts in India will soon be blessed as this huge Occasion will probably be sponsored by India for the very first time since 2007. The year2016 started with back to back tournament for India as the presently country is on Australia Tour then will fall upon the greatest tournament of the year ICC T20 World Cup 2016.

Here we come with the India Team Squad ICC T20 World Cup 2016:

Indian T20 wc Team

Indian Squad
Player Name Bat/Bowl
M S Dhoni (Captain) Bat (WK)
Shikhar Dhawan Batsman
Rohit Sharma Batsman
Virat Kohli Batsman
Ajinkya Rahane Batsman
Hardik Pandya All-Rounder
Suresh Raina Batsman
Yuvraj Singh All-Rounder
Pawan Negi All-Rounder
Ravichandran Ashwin Bowler
Ravindra Jadeja All-Rounder
Ashish Nehra Bowler
Mohammed Shami Bowler
Jasprit Bhumrah Bowler
Harbhajan Singh Bowler

There are heaps of great players in the Indian T20 team that will play in the T20 world cup of the year 2016. While other members of the Indian T20 cricket team are Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, R Jadeja, Ajinkya Rahane, M Shami, Mohit Sharma, R Ashwin and Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni is the captain and wicketkeeper of the Indian team. Now it’s a much better opportunity for India to win its 2nd world cup at its home ground like the team which won the 2011 ICC ODI world cup in India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ICC T20 World Cup © 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!